Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well happy Sunday all! Apparently I want to ruin the peace by talking about the controversial issue of taxes. Have you wondered why we don’t have any REMOVAL of outdated taxes?

Truth be told, I am just as ignorant as the next person when it comes to what is coming out of my check. BUT the majority of my curiosity lies in why do we not get rid of taxes that are no longer necessary. Politicians have no issue asking for MORE money every voting season, but God forbid a bill is proposed to “delete” taxes that are not useful in 2017.

There are programs that don’t do a lot of good. Instead of saying “maybe we should stop taxes on these programs to give money back to the people”, they say they will reabsorb the money into other “useful” programs.

Here are just a few of the articles I could find that are MILDLY related to what I am talking about. I am going to have to regularly update this article with new thoughts and new information on this topic.

This article discusses how completely outdated technology is being used at our government facilities. http://www.pbs.org/newshour/rundown/government-wastes-billions-of-dollars-on-old-computers-report-says/ 

This article shows how 10 government agencies are often the same job. Unnecessary waste is all over our government and as a people, we often have no idea how to help the situation.  https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2014/04/08/billions-spent-on-duplicate-federal-programs/7435221/ 

What are your opinions? Do you have knowledge that I don’t? Any ideas to decrease ignorance? Let’s start this discussion?! I would love to learn more on the topic. Maybe one day it will lead to positive changes. 

